The EYFS Curriculum

Children in Reception follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) curriculum. It is divided into 7 areas of learning and children are assessed against these:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive Arts and Design

The following booklet provides further information for parents/carers.