The EYFS Curriculum

Welcome to Fox Class!

Pupils follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) curriculum. It is divided into 7 areas of learning:

Personal, Social and Emotional Development

Communication and Language

Physical Development



Understanding the World

Expressive Arts and Design

Reception pupils are assessed on these standards at the end of their first year, prior to their entry into KS1. You can view the EYFS Policy by clicking on the link below:

Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Policy

Right from the start of school life, our pupils and teachers work together, sharing ideas and experiences to develop exciting learning themes. In Fox class, we plan using the EYFS curriculum. Our learning themes are deliberately broad to enable teachers to develop the theme during the course of the half term, taking account of pupils immediate ideas, interests and next steps for learning. We begin each theme with a ‘stupendous start’ to create excitement and enquiry and we celebrate the end with a ‘Foxtastic finish’. Who knows where our learning will take us next…